• Chamber Classic a success

    The 2021 Preble County Chamber of Commerce’s Chamber Classic Scholarship Golf Outing was held Friday, Aug. 20, at Beechwood Golf Course in Arcanum. Twenty-two teams took to the greens for some fun and to support area students.

    Winners of this year’s Chamber Classic were: first place, Roselius Insurance; second place, Larkin Cobb Chevrolet and third place, the Pitsinger Family team.

    Proceeds of the Chamber Classic help fund the annual chamber scholarship for a high school student, and scholarships for Ohio Business Week, and we couldn’t have asked for better weather to get outside for a good cause. Thanks go out to premier sponsors Reid Health, Edison State Community College, Hometown Comfort, Indiana University East and Kettering Health and other special sponsors including: Henny Penny, Larkin Cobb Chevrolet, Somerville National Bank, Loudy Office Equipment, the Preble County Development Partnership, Brubaker Grain & Chemical, Preble County Power Equipment & LCNB National Bank.

    Thanks as well to the Village of Lewisburg, Beechwood Golf Course, and all this year’s individual hole sponsors.

    Beechwood is an active chamber member and owner-operators Nate & Emily Hans have helped make the past several outings a huge success.

    We also owe the members of this year’s Golf Outing Committee, Committee Chair Jason Moles, and all the volunteers a big ‘thank you’ for helping make this year’s outing another success.

  • Recognizing Preble County's Young Professionals


    Congratulations, Stacy Fullmer, July 2021 Young Professional of the Month!



    Congratulations, Sydney Smith, June 2021 Young Professional of the Month!

    Congratulations, May 2021 Young Professional of the Month, Alexa Little!

    Congratulations, April 2021 Young Professional of the Month, Chelsea Sorrell!

    Congratulations, March 2021 Young Professional of the Month, Lisa White!

    Congratulations, February 2021 Young Professional of the Month, Greg Eley!

    Congratulations, January 2021 Young Professional of the Month Landen O'Banion! (Pictured: Preble Connect Steering Committee members Kate Duskey, Todd Appledown, O'Banion, Alexa Little)